Reviews

What a great job!

Nov 02, 2017 by Kay

I just wanted to let you know what a great job!
Thank You so much, John.

Kay
Orange County Attorney

Efficient service

Oct 28, 2017 by Stephen

Thanks for the efficient service. Most appreciated.

Stephen
Partner - LA Law firm

Extensive Asset Search

Oct 25, 2017 by Zev R.

My grandmother died a couple months ago. She was never the most organized woman in the world, and she’d gotten a little vague in her last years (she was 101 when she died.) I was her executor, and, when I started going through her papers, I found chaotic records that were probably incomplete. She’d told me things about her holdings over the years, but I couldn’t find any traces of a lot of what she’d told me about.

I’d never been an executor before, so I didn’t know what to do. The lawyer was no help whatsoever. I didn’t know from asset searches until a friend who’d been an executor last year told me you could hire a private investigator to look up and locate everything a person owns (or owned.) My friend recommended John DeMarr. I called, gave them my grandmother’s information, and ordered an extensive asset search. (The extensive part was that it included locating bank accounts.)

By the end of the week, I had a report with a lot of information I could never have found myself. The search matched the things she’d told me, and located accounts at three banks I’d never even heard about. The investigators even turned up copyrights from the 1950s for some sefarim my grandfather had published. Talk about extensive.
So I learned that there’s such a thing as an asset search -- and found somebody good to do one at a very fair price.

You have been very helpful in all the projects

Oct 18, 2017 by Henry

You have been very helpful in all the projects I’ve used your services for. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

Henry - attorney at law

I hired a private detective to check into my boyfriend

Oct 05, 2017 by Stacy P.

Okay…I know it may sound totally paranoid that I hired a private detective to check into my boyfriend, but you just can’t be too careful who you get serious about these days. Especially when someone seems too good to be true. Maybe I am a little paranoid, but how often do you come across a guy who’s great looking and a doctor and opens the car door for you and always picks up the check?

Before letting myself fall for him big time, I wanted to be sure that he was what he said he was. This isn’t the first time I’ve had someone’s background checked into – it’s a precaution every woman should take with all the crazies out there. This time, I hired John DeMarr and I was very pleased with the service his firm provided. Starting with the lovely girl who answers their phones, everyone was always courteous and helpful – and never made me feel like I was being paranoid.

In less than a week, the people at DeMarr sent me a complete report that was very professionally prepared and very well organized. They knew exactly what information someone in my situation would want, and provided me with the answers I needed. They did a very thorough job, looking for everything from aliases to tax liens and bankruptcies to a medical license search to criminal records. I felt that I had everything I needed to know when I read the report.

So I guess everyone’s wondering if my boyfriend checked out. He did. Everything he’d told me was true, he wasn’t married before, he wasn’t in jail, and he didn’t owe the IRS $200K. I was 100% relieved after reading the report, and felt that I could trust it completely. I guess sometimes too good to be true turns out to be true. Having the investigator run the check didn’t even cost all that much. I’ve spent way more on handbags than I did to make sure that I was safe with the man I’m dating.
I didn’t lie to my boyfriend and I told him that I’d hired a P.I. to check up on him. He thought it was hilarious.

Great work as always!

Sep 28, 2017 by Brittney

Thanks so much John! Great work as always!

Brittney - LA Attorney

Deposition subpoenas

Sep 28, 2017 by Jennifer

John - I just wanted to thank all of you for your efforts in having these individuals served their deposition subpoenas.

I know it was tough for all of us, but you came through on the 11th hour in time for all the depositions scheduled this week. Amazing.

Thank you very, very much.
Jennifer - Riverside Attorney

I was very happy with the quality of the work

Sep 20, 2017 by Sam

I was very happy with the quality of the work John

Thanks, and I will call the firm again when I have more work.

Sam - Fresno Attorney

Thanks so much John

Sep 16, 2017 by Sarah

Thanks so much John. Job well done!

Sarah - Legal assistant
San Diego, Ca

Amazing work John

Aug 24, 2017 by Grace

Amazing work John, very impressed with you guys!

Thank you!!

Grace- attorney

DeMarr Reviews , USA 4.9 5.0 127 127 I just wanted to let you know what a great job! Thank You so much, John.KayOrange County Attorney
Page:
123»
Submit your review
* Required Field